Change document manager and transfer centralized document ownership to new document manager

Change document manager and transfer centralized document ownership to new document manager

The document manager account refers to the account that has ownership of the workflow document. Through this, you can store and centrally manage approval documents, which are proprietary documents of the company.

For example, if you create a company representative account for document management and designate it as a document manager account, you can store and manage the approval documents and approval history at the company level, regardless of the user’s resignation, enabling document centralization. Document manager accounts can be set up in Collavate Business and Enterprise plans.

How to change the document manager account:

If you need to change your document manager account, you can choose the option to transfer ownership of all documents and files that have been centralized through Collavate to the new document manager.

Document manager accounts can only be specified by accounts with Google Workspace Super Administrator privileges and can be set in Administrator Domain Settings.

The option to Change the owner of existing files will appear automatically when you enter a new document manager account and it will not be visible when an existing document manager account is registered. If you check the option at the bottom of the document manager, documents uploaded through Collavate that were owned by the existing document manager are transferred to the newly designated document manager. This can take up to several hours depending on the number of files.