When you log in to Collavate, a confirmation window appears asking if you want to’Allow access to Google services (Google Drive, Gmail, etc.)’. If I grant access, is there any security risk with the data stored in Google?

To ensure all of Collavate’s functions are working smoothly, synchronization with your Google Service is required.
You must allow access to your Google Account, Google Drive and Google Docs to benefit from Collavate’s features. Collavate only uses the relevant data for the operation of the product, and does not separately store any information, including user documents or personal information into our service. For more information on Collavate’s terms of use, privacy and security, please refer to the Collavate Security page (https://collavate.com/security/).