Switch to our current User Interface

Collavate will be retiring the old User Interface as of December 31, 2016. We would like to move forward with our current default User Interface for all Collavate users to enjoy!


Our current, and now default, User Interface offers much easier navigation, functions, and overall improvements to the entire application. In the last few years we have added major features such an Enterprise Social Networking platform (“Post”), workspace folder, tagging, templates, and more. These key features are only available on our current User Interface. 97% of Collavate users have migrated to the current default User Interface and are enjoying the newer features that we have implemented to our greatly-improved application.


Users will still be able to utilize all functions and features offered in the previous User Interface version of Collavate with the current default UI. All user files will still be accessible and unaffected by the change. This is a cost-free migration we will be automatically implementing at the end of this year.


This is a sample of Collavate’s old interface:


Switching over to our new UI is easily done in a few steps in your Profile Settings.
Click the [ My Profile ] menu tab
Locate the “User Interface” field and select “Default” option
Click [ Save Profile to state Collavate! ] to apply changes



The current Collavate UI appears as:

We thank our users for their continuation with Collavate throughout our updates and enhancements. Our support team is happy to assist you with any troubles or inquiries. Please contact our team via email at support@collavate.com or visit our support portal at http://support.collavate.com.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *