Collavate works with Google Drive. Every document and file that has been submitted for approval process is safely saved to document manager’s Google Drive.
When you successfully link your Google account to Collavate, you can see the following two or three folders in your Google Drive.
- COLLAVATE User Template
- COLLAVATE Template (Administrator, Business edition Account)
Note: COLLAVATE Template folder is only created in administrator(business) account.
Important: Please do not move, rename or delete these three folders to avoid any data loss.
These three folders are where Collavate process documents and related files are saved. Normal users only have permissions to review.
All approval documents in Collavate will be automatically transferred to your domain document administrator account at the time of submission, so if you need editing, please contact your in-domain document administrator. To avoid asking for access, you can check Maintain initial access privileges of reviewers and myself option when submitting.
The detailed description of each folder is as follows:
COLLAVATE folder #
COLLAVATE folder for document manager #
When domain users start approval processes, all documents and attached files will be transferred to this folder. Document owner is changed from submitter to document manager.
COLLAVATE folder for domain users #
All documents and attachments that a domain user submits are saved and copied as a link to transferred original file to document manager’s COLLAVATE folder. All files have been marked with their own submit number in filename suffix.
Note: Submitter can only have viewer access unless submitter checks on Maintain initial access privileges of reviewers and myself option when submitting.
Collavate User Template folder #
All private templates that have been created by the user will be saved in this folder. This folder is only accessible by the owner him/herself.
COLLAVATE Template folder #
All domain shared templates that your domain administrator created are saved in this folder. This folder is only accessible by your domain administrator. For more information about domain shared templates, please refer to: Manage Domain Shared Templates